Return to Friends and Heroes DVD Series 2 Church and School Pack Multi-Language
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for multi-age classes June 24, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Garretson, SD United States  
Finally an affordable bible based curriculum that engages a wide range of ages (K-5th)! Even my most hyper-active kids sit still to watch the story and participate in discussions.  The lesson plans are easy to follow and provide flexibility.  This curriculum also makes it easy for volunteers to lead (no prior experience needed).  If you are struggling to find bible based curriculum to deliver God's word, I highly recommend Friends and Heroes

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent! September 17, 2018
Reviewer: Brenda Howell from Humboldt, TN United States  
This material is instrumental in bringing Biblical teaching and principles into a storyline that children in the 7-11 yr age group can identify with. Details and appearance of the characters are excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Friends and Heroes DVD Series 2 Church Pack March 20, 2017
Reviewer: Carolyn Smith from Virginia Beach, VA United States  
PURCHASED FOR VICTORY BAPTIST CHURCH
SERIES 2.  GREAT SERVICE!  
AS ALWAYS, WE ASK FOR YOU TO PRAY FOR
THIS MINISTRY.  IT IS SMALL BUT LITTLE IS MUCH
WHEN GOD IS IN IT!!  GOD BLESS!  CAROLYN SMITH

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Satisfied/happy March 13, 2017
Reviewer: John Richardson from FRESNO, CA United States  
Everything was timely and perfect except I could t figure out how to download the lesson for 2 hrs but I am a technology idiot sooo that doesn't say much

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Good September 29, 2015
Reviewer: SB from Churchill, MB Canada  
I have finished using Series 1 and am ready to start Series 2.  I've found the lessons excellent.  Since I spend 3 to 4 Sundays on every story, I mix and match the curriculum with others.  I teach a small class with a wide variance in ages.  They all enjoy the show and between the three types of curriculum , I can always find something for everyone to learn.  I use the videos as part of my WoRM curriculum.  Spendng 4 Sundays on a particular story.  The first Sunday is reading the story and puzzles or paper crafts.  The third or fourth Sunday is always the video with either the curriculum provided or a cooking lesson, depending on which works the best.  If we are cooking, I use the curriculum on the next Sunday.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Friends and Heroes DVDs September 14, 2015
Reviewer: Mary K Shober from Beavercreek, OH United States  
Our small mission congregation has used  Friends and Heroes DVD Series 1 over the past three summers for our Summer Sunday School program.  In this set up, we have all the children meet together since so many are on vacation.  The children have learned to love the characters and story line.  I have just ordered Series 2.  Because we meet only part of the summer, this series will take us through 3 more summers!  The only part of the series I would improve are the lesson helps that go with it.  Seems there are many activities where the kids simply write out or draw how they feel, etc. This is difficult to do with very young kids interacting with older kids as our Summer SS does. I would like to see more concrete print outs that we can adapt to all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tried & True August 13, 2015
Reviewer: Jennifer Nichols from Bowling Green, OH United States  
We have used these videos over the years as a supplement to other curriculum.  I like that the children get a feeling of what things might have been like in Bible times.  They can enjoy a "cartoon" that is also presenting portions of the Bible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love Friends and Heroes December 11, 2014
Reviewer: Julie Fernando from Singapore  
Our Saturday Kidz Club is an outreach to non-Christian local children.  They love the Friends and Heroes episodes and that's why we'll be moving on with Series 2.  God Bless you and the team at F&H!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great DVDs December 11, 2014
Reviewer: Bernard Bamber from Preston  
The kids love them!  Thanks for your super quick delivery of the Series 2 DVDs.  Looking forward to showing them to our children.  I am very impressed with the DVDs we have already got, and would recommend them to any church or organisation.

Was this review helpful to you?